



March 4, 2025

Keri Stevenson Director of Legislative Services/Clerk The County of Peterborough 470 Water Street Peterborough, ON K9H 3M3 email: KStevenson@ptbocounty.ca

Re: Support Resolution - U.S. Tariffs on Canada/Purchasing Policies

Dear Ms. Stevenson,

Please be advised that at its meeting held the 25th day of February 2025 the Council of the Township of Selwyn passed the following resolution:

Resolution No. 2025 – 033 – Support Resolution – U.S. Tariffs on Canada/Purchasing Policies

Councillor John Boyko - Councillor Brian Henry -

That the Township of Selwyn supports the County of Peterborough's Resolution No. 19-2025 which urges the federal and provincial governments to take all necessary actions to protect Ontario's interests in trade negotiations with the U.S. and investigate purchasing policies; and that this motion be copied to those included in the County's motion.

Carried.

I trust you find this in order. Please do not hesitate to contact the Selwyn Township Office if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Megin Hunter
Office Assistant / Reception

Encl.

cc: The Right Hon. Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister of Canada

The Hon. Doug Ford, Premier of Ontario

The Hon. Melanie Joly, Minister of Foreign Affairs

The Hon. Vic Fedeli, Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade

The Hon. Nate Erskine-Smith, Minister of Housing, Infrastructure and Communities

The Hon. Paul Calandra, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing Rebecca Bligh, President, FCM and Councillor, City of Vancouver Robin Jones, President, AMO and Mayor of Westport Bonnie Clark, Chair, Eastern Ontario Wardens' Caucus Jeff Leal, Chair, Eastern Ontario Leadership Council John Beddows, Chair, Eastern Ontario Mayors' Caucus All provincial and territorial Premiers All local MPs and MPPs All Ontario Municipalities for their support